Tailored Athlete Reviews

Based on 7172 reviews
82%
(5910)
10%
(744)
5%
(386)
1%
(45)
1%
(87)
Uncomfortable

I purchased the short sleeve athletic T and the bamboo button down and love both of them but the henley jusyt doesn't do it for me. I would return it but I already washed it. I don't care for the fit.

Hi Robert,

We’re so sorry that your experience did not match your expectations. Please help us to improve by providing more information on your experience to our Customer Support Team - support@tailoredathlete.com

Shawn
Store Assistant

Way too tight.

Ordered a medium. If you’re a love island pretentious type. This is for you. If you’re an otherwise normal man who wants a slim but comfortable fit go a size up from what you normally wear.

Hi Vin-Su,

We’re so sorry that your experience did not match your expectations. Please help us to improve by providing more information on your experience to our Customer Support Team - support@tailoredathlete.com

Shawn
Store Assistant

Outstanding fit

Fits absolutely perfectly

Hi Corey,

Thank you so much for leaving a review for our Athletic Fit T-Shirt in Dark Khaki.

We're thrilled to hear that it fits absolutely perfectly for you! We strive to provide the best fit for our customers and we're glad to know that we've met your expectations. Thanks again for the positive feedback!

Joshua,
Store Assistant

Awesome design

Hi Alejandro,

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us this awesome review and feedback, we really appreciate it.

We have some unbelievable plans this year and we cannot wait to show you, please let us know if you need any support in the future, always here to help.

Joshua,
Store Assistant

V-neck T’s a nice option for larger neck

I am currently 6’5” 225 lb (195 cm , 101+ kg). My chest is 53” (135 cm) and my waist is 36.5” (93 cm), so it’s always a bit difficult to figure out what size will look fitted on me because my proportions don’t match up well with standard sizing, even at Tailored Athlete. But I work hard in the gym and still want my clothes to fit me like they do the models on TA’s webpages. I was wearing size M athletic fit Ts at 195 lb (88 kg). I am bulking right now, so recently I had been wearing size L, which fit well the last several months. Snug but not too tight. I wanted some V-neck shirts since my neck has been growing (18.75”, 47.5 cm) lately. Since I plan to keep bulking until I hit 240 lb (108 kg) this time, I bought the XL to grow into. But the XL that just arrived fits well already. It isn’t much wider than an L in the torso… about 0.5” (1.5 cm) laid flat. The main difference I see is length. The torso and sleeves seemed significantly longer, but they shrank somewhat when I washed them (I dried them in the dryer hoping they would shrink). The “short” sleeves may seem longer due to the shoulder being wider, and they hit deeper around the arm pits as well. It looks good on me: tapered, not baggy, and not as tight across the chest as a size L. It’s nice to not have the neck seam pressing against the front of my neck.

Hi Leroy,

Thank you for leaving us a 5 star review, we're so pleased you have added another great piece to your growing collection.

We really appreciate your support and would love to hear from you if you ever have any ideas or suggestions on what you would like to see moving forward.

Please do not hesitate to contact our Customer Support Team - support@tailoredathlete.com if you have any questions or need any assistance, always here to help!

Harriet
Store Assistant

Love the Athletic jeans in lite blue

I’ve had the pleasure of ordering various items several time from TA. I have NEVER been disappointed!!!! The jeans I just ordered fit even better than expected!!! Love the fit, and love the color!!!! My wife says to say THANK YOU!!!!

Hi Scott,

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us this awesome review and feedback, we really appreciate it.

We have some unbelievable plans this year and we cannot wait to show you, please let us know if you need any support in the future, always here to help.

Joshua,
Store Assistant

Perfect Fit Perfect Match

These threads show to the work! Truly excellent fit and modern takes.

Hi Caleb,

Thank you for the wonderful review! We are thrilled to hear that our Athletic Fit Essential Pants 2.0 in Navy were a perfect match for you. We take pride in our modern designs and are glad to know that they work well for you.

Happy to have you as a satisfied customer!

Joshua,
Store Assistant

You have to get them!

These pants have no comparison to others! Not only have the great style and excellent quality of TA, they are also extremely comfortable!

Hi Andres,

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us this awesome review and feedback, we really appreciate it.

We have some unbelievable plans this year and we cannot wait to show you, please let us know if you need any support in the future, always here to help.

Shawn
Store Assistant

Started well and then lost shape

O really liked these when I first got them, although possibly at 5’10 and 80kg The recommended large fit well in the pique but was slightly more baggy in the regular Ts. The problem is they started to lose shape after only a day or so wearing without washing. Tight to start and as they wore in they really began to loosen around the shoulders and arms. I don’t know if I smaller size would have made a difference by at those prices I didn’t want to test and waste money. I’ll see how they go after a few washes in terms of shape and colour.

Hi Dp,

We’re so sorry that your experience did not match your expectations. Please help us to improve by providing more information on your experience to our Customer Support Team - support@tailoredathlete.com

Shawn
Store Assistant

Not great unfortunately

Not great unfortunately, fit isn’t great and delivery took too long. No paperwork to send it back, emailed customer care three times, no response and still nothing, so maybe look elsewhere.
Plus point, the material is quite nice.

Hi Jay,

We’re so sorry that your experience did not match your expectations. I have checked and I am not finding any message for you on our platform, Please go ahead and send us a message at- support@tailoredathlete.com and we will be more than happy to assist.

Shawn
Store Assistant

Comfortable but......

Lacking belt loops

Hi Chan,

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us this awesome review and feedback, we really appreciate it.

We have some unbelievable plans this year and we cannot wait to show you, please let us know if you need any support in the future, always here to help.

Shawn
Store Assistant

V
365 Trousers in Sand
Vincenzo Cassano
Larger than other pants

These trousers tend to be a lot larger than other trousers from this same website but different model. Please note that they also don't have any belt loops.

In my opinion, these trousers are pretty casual and not particularly fit for work or evening.

Brutal taxes when shipped to Italy.

Hi Vincenzo,

We’re so sorry that your experience did not match your expectations. Please help us to improve by providing more information on your experience to our Customer Support Team - support@tailoredathlete.com

Shawn
Store Assistant

Nice!

Pretty nice trousers, for an elegant look. I really like them.

However, I had to pay surprising amounts of money when I got them shipped to Italy.

Hi Vincenzo,

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us this awesome review and feedback, we really appreciate it.

We have some unbelievable plans this year and we cannot wait to show you, please let us know if you need any support in the future, always here to help.

Shawn
Store Assistant

Ordinary

A good T-shirt, but nothing really special to be honest. Texture is nice.

Brutal taxes when shipping to Italy

Hi Vincenzo,

We’re so sorry that your experience did not match your expectations. Please help us to improve by providing more information on your experience to our Customer Support Team - support@tailoredathlete.com

Shawn
Store Assistant

The best

The best in quality, comfort, style and value.

Hi Jason,

We are really pleased to read your review, thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback.

Our Everyday Tech Trousers have become one of our most popular garments since we launched and we are really excited to share with you what we have planned to take this collection to the next level.

Make sure you have signed up to our newsletter to stay up to date on all of our new product news and insights!

Harriet
Store Assistant

I want to buy more

Hi Mohammed,

Thank you for leaving yet another 5 star review, we're so pleased you have added another great piece to your growing collection.

We really appreciate your support and would love to hear from you if you ever have any ideas or suggestions on what you would like to see moving forward.

Please do not hesitate to contact our Customer Support Team if you have any questions or need any assistance, always here to help!

Joshua,
Store Assistant

Fit well

Hi Mohammed,

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us this awesome review and feedback, we really appreciate it.

We have some unbelievable plans this year and we cannot wait to show you, please let us know if you need any support in the future, always here to help.

Joshua,
Store Assistant

M
Everyday Tech Trousers in Olive
Mario Adolfo Alvarado Pardo
Great fit and flexibility... Nice for casual occasions.

Pants like in the picture... Great designs

Hi Mario,

Thank you for your positive review!

We're glad to hear that you're enjoying the fit and flexibility of our Everyday Tech Trousers in Olive. They are indeed perfect for casual occasions. We strive to provide great designs that are also functional. Thank you for choosing our product!

Joshua,
Store Assistant

I would like to return this shirt it’s too small

Hi Ken,

Thanks for taking the time to give your feedback.

Sorry to hear you're not completely satisfied with your order. Please visit our Returns Portal to set up an exchange or return and make sure the order number you enter starts with 'TAUS' followed by your order number (i.e TAUS12345).

Please do not hesitate to contact our Customer Support Team if you have any questions or need any assistance, always here to help.

Harriet
Store Assistant

Excellent Fit

Excellent quality and fit only draw back is that it creases a lot, so I guess I need to get bigger and stretch the out. I now have 7 shirts

Hi Alan,

Thank you for leaving yet another 5 star review, we're so pleased you have added another great piece to your growing collection.

We really appreciate your support and would love to hear from you if you ever have any ideas or suggestions on what you would like to see moving forward.

Please do not hesitate to contact our Customer Support Team, if you have any questions or need any assistance, always here to help!

Shawn
Store Assistant

I am 6’5” 225 lb. I was wearing size M athletic fit Ts at 195 lb. I am bulking right now, so more recently I have been wearing size L, which fits well, looks great. Snug not tight. I wanted some V-neck shirts since my neck has been growing (18.75”) lately. Since I plan to keep bulking until I hit 240 lb (108 kg) this time, I figured I should buy the XL to grow into. But they fit pretty snugly already. The XL doesn’t seem to he very much wider in the torso… about 0.5” laid flat. The main difference I see is length. The torso is significantly longer… not sure if it shrinks or not. The “short” sleeves seem a lot longer as well, perhaps due to the shoulder being wider. Also hits deeper around the arm pit. But it looks good: tapered, not baggy.

Hi Leroy,

Thank you for leaving yet another 5 star review, we're so pleased you have added another great piece to your growing collection.

We really appreciate your support and would love to hear from you if you ever have any ideas or suggestions on what you would like to see moving forward.

Please do not hesitate to contact our Customer Support Team, if you have any questions or need any assistance, always here to help!

Shawn
Store Assistant

I am 6’5” 225 lb. I was wearing size M athletic fit Ts at 195 lb. I am bulking right now, so more recently I have been wearing size L, which fits well, looks great. Snug not tight. I wanted some V-neck shirts since my neck has been growing (18.75”) lately. Since I plan to keep bulking until I hit 240 lb (108 kg) this time, I figured I should buy the XL to grow into. But they fit pretty snugly already. The XL doesn’t seem to he very much wider in the torso… about 0.5” laid flat. The main difference I see is length. The torso is significantly longer… not sure if it shrinks or not. The “short” sleeves seem a lot longer as well, perhaps due to the shoulder being wider. Also hits deeper around the arm pit. But it looks good: tapered, not baggy.

Hi Leroy,

Thank you for leaving yet another 5 star review, we're so pleased you have added another great piece to your growing collection.

We really appreciate your support and would love to hear from you if you ever have any ideas or suggestions on what you would like to see moving forward.

Please do not hesitate to contact our Customer Support Team, if you have any questions or need any assistance, always here to help!

Shawn
Store Assistant

Looks good but quality isn’t as advertised

To be clear, this review isn’t just for this jeans. I have it in black and blue. I’ve had the blue for just over a year but it’s already washed at the centre. I bought the blue textured crew neck in November, wore it once and it was ripped in the armpits. I got one of the pants (can’t remember what that’s named on the site) and the zipper got bad the second time I wore it. The idea of this brand I thought was that stuff would be slightly higher cos we can trust the quality, but I have Zara items that have been standing the test of time much better than any I’ve gotten here and that’s just disappointing to be honest. On the plus side, I always get compliments for the way they look on my though.

Hi Stanley,

We’re so sorry that your experience did not match your expectations. Please help us to improve by providing more information on your experience to our Customer Support Team - support@tailoredathlete.com

Shawn
Store Assistant

The fit of these textured open collared polo shirts is fantastic. Shows your physique perfectly. Currently only available in two colours would definitely buy more if more colours were available

Hi Paul,

Thank you for leaving yet another 5 star review, we're so pleased you have added another great piece to your growing collection.

We really appreciate your support and would love to hear from you if you ever have any ideas or suggestions on what you would like to see moving forward.

Please do not hesitate to contact our Customer Support Team, if you have any questions or need any assistance, always here to help!

Shawn
Store Assistant

Top Shelf

This is one of my Favorite new shirts. It feels fantastic, and the fit is amazing.

Hi Adam,

Thank you for leaving yet another 5 star review, we're so pleased you have added another great piece to your growing collection.

We really appreciate your support and would love to hear from you if you ever have any ideas or suggestions on what you would like to see moving forward.

Please do not hesitate to contact our Customer Support Team, if you have any questions or need any assistance, always here to help!

Shawn
Store Assistant

x

×

Your location is set to Europe

  • Shop in your native currency
  • Get shipping option for Europe
Go to Europe site →